California Mathematics Project regional sites are aligned with the eleven California County Superintendents Education Services Association (CCSESA) regions. No matter where you are in California, there is a California Mathematics Project (CMP) regional site that serves you.

Bay Area Mathematics Project (BAMP)
Region: 4
Host Institution: UC, Berkeley

Harold Asturias, Director
University of California, Berkeley
The Lawrence Hall of Science
1 Centennial Drive
Berkeley, CA 94720-5200
ha_@berkeley.edu

David Eisenbud, Faculty Advisor
University of California, Berkeley
909 Evans Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
de@math.berkeley.edu

Websites:
CSMP BAMP WebsiteEdit
Lawrence Hall of Science BAMP Webpage

Cal Poly SLO/CSU Bakersfield Mathematics Project
Region: 8
Host Institution: CSU, Bakersfield

Terran Felter, Director
CSU Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Hwy
Bakersfield, CA 93311
(661) 654-6835
tfelter@csub.edu

Kate Riley, Co-Director
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
(805) 756-5070
kriley@calpoly.edu

Website: http://csmp.ucop.edu/home/site_detail/40/23

Central California Mathematics Project
Region: 6
Host Institution: CSU, Stanislaus

Dr. Viji K. Sundar, Director/Faculty Advisor
CSU Stanislaus
One University Circle
Turlock, CA 95382
(209) 667-3595
VSundar@csustan.edu

Dr. Heather Coughlin, Co-Director
CSU Stanislaus
One University Circle
Turlock, CA 95382
(209) 667-3444
HCoughlin@csustan.edu

Dr. Björg Jóhannsdóttir, Co-Director
bjohannsdottir@csustan.edu

Rick Bartkowski, Co-Director
rbartkoski@stancoe.org

Website: http://csmp.ucop.edu/home/site_detail/60/23

California Mathematics Project at CSU, Chico
Region: 2
Host Institution: CSU, Chico

Dr. M.E. Matthews, Co-Director
CSU Chico
(530) 898-5469
mrmatthews@csuchico.edu

Dr. Brian Lindaman, Co-Director
CSU Chico
(530) 898-4107
blindaman@csuchico.edu

Website: http://www.csuchico.edu/cmse/teachers/cmp/index.shtml

CSU Dominguez Hills Mathematics Project
Region: 11B
Host Institution: CSU, Dominguez Hills

Matthew G. Jones, Director
CSU Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria
Carson, CA 90747
(310) 243-2410
mjones@csudh.edu

David DeLaby, Co-Director
CSU Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria
Carson, CA 90747
(310) 243-2203
ddelaby@csudh.edu

Odette Board, Co-Director
CSU Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria
Carson, CA 90747
(310) 243-2203
oboard@csudh.edu

Website: http://math.csudh.edu/MathProject/index.html

California Mathematics Project at Sacramento State
Region: 3
Host Institution: CSU, Sacramento

Debra K. Stetson, Director
CSU Sacramento
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819
(916) 278-5951
stetson@csus.edu

Scott M. Farrand, Faculty Advisor
CSU Sacramento
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819
(916) 278-6129
farrand@csus.edu

Kimberly Elce, Additional Faculty Support
kelce@csus.edu

Website: http://www.csus.edu/mase/csusmp/

California Math Project at UC Irvine
Region: 9A
Host Institution: UC, Irvine

Mark Finkelstein, Director/Faculty Advisor
University of California, Irvine
5171 California Avenue, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5538
mfinkels@uci.edu

Karajean Hyde, Co-Director
University of California, Irvine
5171 California Avenue, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6278
khyde@uci.edu

Janna Canzone, Co-Director
University of California, Irvine
5171 California Avenue, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-3288
jcanzone@uci.edu

Kris Houston, Co-Director
houstonk@uci.edu

Jeff Hruby, Co-Director
jhruby@uci.edu

Sarah Galasso, Co-Director
sgalasso@uci.edu

Jessica Perez, Co-Director
joperez@uci.edu

Website: http://www.cfep.uci.edu/imp/

Inland Counties Mathematics Project
Region: 10
Host Institution: CSU, San Bernardino

Jeremy Aikin, Director
CSU San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407
(909) 537-5375
jaikin@csusb.edu

Carol Cronk, Co-Director
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415
(909) 386-2623
ccronk@vvuhsd.org

Joseph Jesunathadas, Faculty Advisor
CSU San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407
(909) 537-5683
jjesunat@csusb.edu

Website: http://icmp.csusb.edu/

Monterey Bay Area Mathematics Project
Region: 5B
Host Institution: UC, Santa Cruz

Judith Montgomery, Director
University of California, Santa Cruz
Mathematics Department
McHenry 4th Floor, Room 4147
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
(831) 459-5703
judithm@ucsc.edu

Bruce Cooperstein, Faculty Advisor
University of California, Santa Cruz
Mathematics Department
McHenry 4th Floor, Room 4147
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
(831) 459-2150
coop@ucsc.edu

Tony Tromba, Principle Investigator
University of California, Santa Cruz
Mathematics Department
McHenry 4th Floor, Room 4147
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
(831) 459-2794
tromba@ucsc.edu

Judit Moschkovich
University of California, Santa Cruz
Education Department
McHenry 3th Floor
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
jmoschko@ucsc.edu

California Mathematics Project: North Coast
Region: 1
Host Institution: Sonoma State University
Satellite Site: Redwood Area Mathematics Project

Doreen Heath Lance, Director
Sonoma State University
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
(707) 524-2853
dlance@scoe.org

Ben Ford, Faculty Advisor
Sonoma State University
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
(707) 664-2472
ben.ford@sonoma.edu

Website: www.cmpnorthcoast.org

California Mathematics Projectat CSU Fullerton
Region: 9A
Host Institution: CSU, Fullerton

David L. Pagni, Director
CSU Fullerton, Dept of Mathematics
800 N. State Collge Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92834
(657) 278-2671
dpagni@fullerton.edu

Paul Deland, Faculty Advisor
CSU Fullerton, Dept of Mathematics
800 N. State Collge Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92834
(657) 278-5024
deland@fullerton.edu

Website: http://csmp.ucop.edu/home/site_detail/104/23

San Diego Mathematics Project
Region: 9B
Host Institution: San Diego State University

Dr. Lisa Lamb, Director
San Diego State University (CRMSE)
6475 Alvarado Road, Suite 206
San Diego, CA 92120
(619)-594-5130

Dr. Rafaela M. Santa Cruz, Co-Director
San Diego State University
6475 Alvarado Road, Suite 206
San Diego, CA 92120
(619)594-1120

Dr. John Elwin, Faculty Advisor
San Diego State University
6475 Alvarado Road, Suite 206
San Diego, CA 92120
(619) 594-3403
Dr. Janet Bowers, Faculty Advisor
6475 Alvarado Road, Suite 206
San Diego, CA 92120
(619)594-6361

Dr. Susan Nickerson, Faculty Advisor
6475 Alvarado Road, Suite 206
San Diego, CA 92120
(619)594-4338
Website: http://csmp.ucop.edu/home/site_detail/114/23

California Mathematics Project at Cal Poly Pomona
Region: 11C
Host Institution: Cal Poly Pomona

Robin Wilson, Director & Faculty Advisor
Cal Poly Pomona
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Pomona, CA 91768
robinwilson@cpp.edu

Stacy A Brown, Co-Director
Cal Poly Pomona
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Pomona, CA 91768
brown@cpp.edu

Website: http://www.cpp.edu/~brown/CPP_CMP.html

San Joaquin Valley Mathematics Project - California Math Project at Fresno State
Region: 7
Host Institution: CSU, Fresno

Carl Veater, Director
San Joaquin Valley Mathematics Project
California State University, Fresno
Education Building Room 242
5005 Maple Ave., M/S ED 2
Fresno, CA 93740-8025
(559) 278-1082 office
(559) 349-1681 cell
(559) 278-0107 fax
carl.veater@tcoe.org

Dr. Carol Fry Bohlin, Principal Investigator
Kremen College of Education, CSUF
California State University, Fresno
5005 N. Maple Ave., M/S ED 2
Fresno, CA 93740-8025
(559) 278-0237
(559) 438-6284 fax
carolb@csufresno.edu

Dr. Agnes Tuska, Faculty Advisor
Mathematics Department, CSUF
California State University, Fresno
5245 North Backer Ave M/S PB108
Fresno, CA 93740-8001
(559) 261-2512
(559) 278-2872 fax
agnest@csufresno.edu

Dr. Rajee Amarasinghe, Faculty Advisor
Mathematics Department, CSUF
California State University, Fresno
5245 North Backer Ave M/S PB108
Fresno, CA 93740-8001
(559) 278-4136
(559) 278-2872 fax
ramarasi@csufresno.edu

Website: http://www.fresnostate.edu/kremen/about/centers-projects/sjvmp/

Santa Clara Valley Mathematics Project
Region: 5A
Host Institution: San Jose State University

Julie S. Spitzer, Director/Faculty Advisor
San Jose State University
Department of Mathematics
1 Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0103
(408) 924-5120
julie.sliva@sjsu.edu

Cheryl Roddick, Co-Director
San Jose State University
Department of Mathematics
1 Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0103
(408) 924-5074
cheryl.roddicke@sjsu.edu

Jordan Schettler, Co-Director
San Jose State University
Department of Mathematics
1 Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0103
(408) 924-5127
jordan.schettler@sjsu.edu

Website: http://csmp.ucop.edu/home/site_detail/126/23

UCLA Mathematics Project
Region: 11A
Host Institution: UC, Los Angeles

Kristine Ho, Interim Site Director
University of California, Los Angeles
UCLA GSEIS/Center X
1320 Moore Hall Box 951521
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1521
krho@gseis.ucla.edu

Marty Romero, Faculty Advisor
(714) 564-6640
romero_martin@sac.edu
https://www.sac.edu/FacultyStaff/HomePages/MartinRomero/Pages/default.aspx

Website: http://centerx.gseis.ucla.edu/math-project

California Math Project at UC Davis
Region: 3
Host Institution: UC, Davis

Pamela Hutchison, Director
University of California, Davis
Department of Mathematics
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
(707) 235-4747
pam.ucdmp@gmail.com

Diana Zaragoza, Associate Director
University of California, Davis
Department of Mathematics
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 752-6632
dazaragoza@ucdavis.edu

Tim Lewis, Faculty Advisor/PI
University of California, Davis
Department of Mathematics
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 601-4444 x4006
tjlewis@ucdavis.edu

Jim Diederich, Faculty Advisor
University of California, Davis
Department of Mathematics
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
(510) 525-6417
jrdiederich@ucdavis.edu

Tom Sallee, Faculty Advisor
University of California, Davis
Department of Mathematics
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 752-2212
gtsallee@ucdavis.edu

Website: *under construction*

UCSB Mathematics Project
Region: 8
Host Institution: UC, Santa Barbara

Christopher Ograin, Director & Faculty Advisor
University of California, Santa Barbara
CECIMS/GGSE
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-7090
(805) 893-3190
ograin@ucsb.edu

Website: http://ucsbmathproject.education.ucsb.edu